Imperial Wax

The band

Imperial Wax are the longest serving and last line up of legendary Manchester band The Fall

The 11 year veterans Keiron Melling, Dave Spurr and Pete Greenway have teamed up with frontman Sam Curran and have already recorded forthcoming album “Gastwerk Saboteurs” scheduled for release in May 2019.

The album was produced by Mat Arnold (Noisettes, The Coral, Peter Gabriel, The Fall) Ex in-house engineer at Real World Studios.

No Man’s Land

Tour dates

DateVenue / LocationBuy tickets
Thursday 30th MayThe Parish,
Friday 31st MayNight People,
Sunday 2nd JuneThe Prince Albert,
Monday 3rd JuneRough Trade,
Thursday 6th JuneThe Islington,
Friday 7th JuneClwb Ifor Bach,
Thursday 13th JuneBroadcast,
Friday 14th JuneThink Tank? Underground,
Friday 9th AugustBoardmasters Festival,

Gastwerk Saboteurs


  1. The Art Of Projection
  2. Turncoat
  3. Saying Nothing
  4. Wax On
  5. Plant The Seed
  6. Barely Getting By
  7. Rammy Taxi Illuminati
  8. No Man’s Land
  9. Poison Ivy
  10. Wax Off
  11. More Fool Me
  12. Night Of The Meek

About the album

We wrote and recorded the whole album in 10 days minus the vocals. We had some time off to write lyrics, then recorded all the vocals with our producer Matt, who then mixed the whole thing straight after the last vocal session. That’s how we used to operate with The Fall, so we like it that way and feel like you capture something raw with good energy.


Contact & Booking